Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Broccoli & Shells November 17, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:51 pm

Tonight for dinner I made broccoli and shells. Ever since I worked at my church’s turkey bingo last week and served this as one of the options, I knew I needed to make it soon. I bought the shells the other day and seem to always have broccoli so tonight it is. The woman who made the dish added onion powder which I don’t normally use but I bought that as well to try as a new addition. It is absolutely fabulous! I almost want a second bowl ha, but I will save it for tomorrow. I am once again relaxing tonight since I don’t have any exams until after Thanksgiving and I don’t want to get too ahead of myself and then forget material. Private Practice is a two hour special tonight so I am excited to watch that. Otherwise, just cleaning up my room! Tomorrow is Friday :)

 

Leave a Reply

