Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Banana Pumpkin Bread November 12, 2011

Filed under: Desserts — Maria @ 10:01 am

This morning I made a banana pumpkin bread to donate to my church’s turkey bingo. I followed this recipe almost exactly except I only used 1.5 bananas and the entire 15 ounce can of pumpkin so I didn’t have a small portion of pumpkin leftover. I think it still balanced out perfectly. Oh I also didn’t add raisins since we were all out! My mom has been meaning to bake and is sooo busy so I took that task off of her hand. We had some pretty ripe bananas and I wanted to make something fall-like so of course pumpkin was calling my name. The bingo sells baked good during the games to raise money for the church. They also sends some treats as a whole (i.e. the whole bread) to willing patrons. Soooo once this bad boy cools completely I am going to wrap it up pretty in plastic with a pretty doily that way they can sell it as a whole or cut it into slices. Hope it’s yummy!

 

One Response to “Homemade Banana Pumpkin Bread”

  1. Karen Says:

    The Bread really looks good. I wish we could have had a piece. You’ll have to make it again…..


Leave a Reply

