Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Scaloppine Saltimboca, Roasted Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli November 11, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 10:36 am

Last night for dinner I had scaloppine saltimboca with roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli at Bella Trattoria. We have gone there for lunch before but always wanted to try dinner and I am sooo glad we did on my birthday night. I ordered the scaloppine saltimboca which was veal medallions with fresh herbs in marsala wine sauce topped with prosciutto and fontina cheese with delicious sides. It was soooo good! They also gave us fabulous garlic knots with olive oil to dip which I love too. It was a perfect meal with my perfect boyfriend :) Then afterwards we headed to my friends for a little bit to celebrate my bday and another friend’s. They got us bottles of champagne to open, special drinks, and funfetti cupcakes with cute decorations too. It was adorable! After that we headed to the bar with my classmates to celebrate bdays and the end of finals. It was a great night!

 

One Response to “Scaloppine Saltimboca, Roasted Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli”

  1. So glad you had a fun birthday and you can FINALYYY relax without any worries! Enjoy it! =]


Leave a Reply

