Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Pasta Fagioli with Cucumber Slices November 7, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:20 am

Today for lunch I packed a container of pasta fagioli and a sliced up cucumber. I made this amazing Italian soup yesterday and my apartment smelled divine. This is made the Silcian way with celery and completely reminds me of my grandmother/mother. This was my first time attempting it and it came out amazing. I ended up making an entire pound of pasta so I froze a lot for those crazy busy days or times when I just don’t feel like cooking. It is sooo perfect for a chilly day too! Whooo hooo for having an Italian grandmother (& mother!) ha. Too bad I am only half! Anywayyyy I must study for my final in this last hour but I should be back around dinner time. I might be spending it with the boy if he gets back on time from being home for the last 5 days <– too long! Hope you have a great week!

 

One Response to “Pasta Fagioli with Cucumber Slices”

  1. Wow that soup looks great Maria!


Leave a Reply

