Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Fried Egg on Whole Wheat Toast, Pear November 1, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 7:36 am

This morning for breakfast I made a fried egg on a slice of whole wheat toast with a pear. It was delicious! I haven’t bought a real dozen of eggs in probably over a year. I always buy the cartons of egg whites/substitute but I figured I would switch it up. Real eggs are a nice change once in a while. I especially love fried eggs too :) Well thankfully my grandma feels good today and she did not have that chest pain last night so that’s a good sign. I do hope they can figure out what’s going on though. It was really great so spend so much time with her this weekend, even if it was in a hospital setting. I have another busy week this week and next so I am hoping I am figure something out meal wise. I will need to get to the grocery store at some point this week though that’s for sure. Ok, lunch time…

 

2 Responses to “Fried Egg on Whole Wheat Toast, Pear”

  1. How do you get your egg so perfectly round?! Do you have a little frying pan?? Jhon bought one for us just about that size but we have yet to use it!

  2. Maria Says:

    YES!!! It is the tiniest pan ever and I only ever use it for eggs haha. Works perfectly :)


Leave a Reply

