Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Garden Salad with Chicken & Veggies October 31, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 6:59 pm

Today for lunch I had a salad with spring mix, baby spinach, chicken, bacon bits, cucumbers, cheddar cheese, tomatoes, and sunflower seeds with balsamic vinaigrette dressing. It was delicious! I had this salad at the hospital at home. My grandmother woke up in the middle of the night Friday night with horrible chest pains and finally told my mother it had happened a few times. So because she has had a bunch of cardiac surgeries and has major heart disease they took her right to the ER. I was sooo worried I drove home Saturday morning and stayed until late this afternoon. Luckily, after a million tests and procedures they don’t think it’s her heart, but now they need to find out what is causing this pain. Regardless, I am really glad I was able to be there with my family. I spent from sun up to sun down with my grandma at the hospital and I loved being with her every second. She is my most favorite person in the whole world. Please pray for her if you are called to do so! Andddd happy halloween all :)

 

Leave a Reply

