Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Pear, Green Bell Pepper October 24, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:23 am

For lunch today I packed an oven roasted turkey sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with a pear and sliced green pepper. I definitely need to get back to eating like this because it is when I feel the healthiest. I think I need to study at school or Starbucks more often so I am not always home and taking a break to go check out what it is in the kitchen. I am also going to try to figure out some way to include exercise in my routine. I feel like it’s not even possible with all the work I have to do but I know it is important so I might try to plan 1-2 days a week to start or something. I think it is appropriate to really focus on eating better today especially because it is the first annual Food Day. Sounds weird I know but check it out here and join the movement.

 

Leave a Reply

