Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Capellini with Shrimp & Broccoli October 23, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:25 pm

Tonight for dinner I made capellini with shrimp, broccoli, garlic, olive oil, salt and pepper. It love that it is so fresh and flavorful. My mom makes this often at home so it reminds me of her. I topped it with a little pecorino romano as well which just makes it complete. It is a nice meal after my crazy long day of studying and doing work. I have literally the most insane week ever coming up and I am really praying that I can handle it. I am going to take one day at a time while attempting to stay ahead as much as possible. Tomorrow it is pharm quiz and then lecture in the afternoon. I may be meeting with my musculoskeletal practical partner afterwards but I am waiting to hear from her. I had a blast this weekend, I am just hoping taking the time off from studying won’t bite me in the butt too hard ;)

 

Leave a Reply

