Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Amy’s Vegetable Lasagna, Baby Carrots October 18, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:02 am

For lunch today I am bringing a frozen box of Amy’s vegetable lasagna with baby carrots. I have not had lunch meat for over a week so my lunches have been pretty interesting. I figured I shouldn’t bring lentil soup for the third time this week so lasagna it is. I actually really enjoy this. Clearly, it is not as good as homemade, but it is pretty tasty. I just hope I remember to put it in the freezer at school. Sometimes I get in school mode when I walk in the building and forget all about what my lunch requires for the day. Ohhh and the guest lecturer we have still morning is teaching our lecture on HIV/AIDS prevention and she is actually one of the PA’s I shadowed before applying to school. She was super cool and really taught be a lot about the 2011 world of HIV. It was so intriguing! I am really interested to see what she has to say and to see her again :)

 

Leave a Reply

