Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Baked Flounder, Mashed Cauliflower, Steamed Broccoli October 3, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:57 pm

Tonight for dinner I am having a piece of baked flounder with mashed cauliflower and steamed broccoli. This is my first time mashing cauliflower. They are supposed to be like faux mashed potatoes. I have actually never made cauliflower in any form before. All I did was steam the cauliflower and add a wedge of light swiss, some onion flakes, salt, pepper, and a little almond milk. They came out great and I will definitely make them again. I’m glad I have some leftovers too. So tonight I have to study for my Research Methods test tomorrow at 8am. I am not excited to study for it since I have a lot of formulas to learn. Also, I took this class last year during my Master’s program and I remember struggling with this test. Hopefully it will go well!

 

Leave a Reply

