Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey, Mashed Potatoes, Steamed Broccoli October 1, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 9:45 am

Last night for dinner I had turkey, mashed potatoes, and steamed broccoli. I love coming home to a home cooked meal by my madre. It was sooo good. And of course I ate all the dark meat! It was a nice ride home since the boyfriend drove and I got to sleep a little bit. My grandparents came over last night to visit of course too. They are so fun! I even did a physical exam on my grandpa and he loved it! I’m sure he will be talking about it for months. We ended up going to bed pretty early as well. We were all so tired. I thought about going out last night to meet some people from high school/college that still live in the area but that didn’t quite happen and I am surprisingly ok with. Tonight we are supposed to have a bonfire at my grandparents but it’s looking like rain all day/night which really stinks especially since that is what I came home for!!

 

Leave a Reply

