Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Spinach Salad with Turkey Bacon & Veggies September 22, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 9:46 am

Today for lunch I packed a spinach salad with carrots, celery, cucumbers, avocado, and turkey bacon. Then I am bring an Italian dressing spritzer to add later on. I hope this salad is delicious. I wish I had a tomato to add but I think it will still be good. I have my genetics test finally at 1pm and I cannot wait for it to be over. We have to take it on our laptops on a lock down browser so that should be interesting. We have had to do that before with quizzes at home, but never in class. I hope mine works. I also rather take it on paper. Oh well, please let it be easy. Now I am going to pick my friend up for school since we are g0ing to study for a few hours before the test. Usually it helps us a lot to talk it out, so I hope this time is no different. Happy 27th wedding anniversary to the best parents in this world!! Also sending my love to my family during this hard time, wish I could be there at the funeral. Love you Uncle Mark <3

 

Leave a Reply

