Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Avocado & Ricotta Sandwich, Baby Carrots September 21, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 11:52 am

Today for lunch is an avocado and ricotta sandwich on a toasted multigrain english muffin with baby carrots. I haven’t had this sandwich in forever. I used to eat it all the time but lately avocados are so expensive so I haven’t been buying them. Last week I bought a bag of 3 and they are finally starting to ripen so you will be seeing a lot of them this week. I was planning to have a salad but I had to toss the rest of my spring mix because it went bad. I hate that it wilts/get slimy so quickly because it is my favorite kind of lettuce. Oh well, this lunch will take second place. Now I am attempting to memorize all the questions to ask for review of systems for my SP this afternoon. I’m really nervous I am going to forget a lot ughh. Hopefully it will go better than I think. Then I need to run home and study for genetics all night ughhh.

 

Leave a Reply

