Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Exotic Mushrooms, Cheeseburger September 10, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 12:54 pm

Last night for dinner at the mushroom festival the boy and I ate at this cute place and we ordered the Half Moon Exotic Mushrooms topped with sauteed cranberries, walnuts, demi-glace, over gorgonzola ciabatta for an appetizer and it was literally the most amazing thing in this world. I seriously would consider driving the 45 minutes away just for this again. Wow we loved it and I secretly wish we ordered two haha. Then for my meal I just got a cheeseburger with gruyere which I liked for a change. I didn’t take a pic of that since I was much more impressed with our appy.   The mushroom festival last night was mainly a parade and carnival. I think today and tomorrow are more of the mushroom soup and ice cream tastings, and all different size and quality contests which would have been cool, but the boy had work today and tomorrow. It was still fun though!

 

One Response to “Exotic Mushrooms, Cheeseburger”

  1. Karen Says:

    I like this mushroom dish. It looks a little messy, but I bet it was tasty

    1


Leave a Reply

