Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Bacon & Cheese Omelette, Toast, Apple September 9, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:35 am

This morning for breakfast I made an egg white, turkey bacon, and light swiss omelette with a slice of whole wheat toasted bread with butter and a sliced apple. It was really delicious! I am glad I cooked the bacon in the microwave first and then chopped it up and added it because it came out perfectly, then with a wedge of Laughing Cow in between yummm! I am loving this today. Fortunately, the sun just popped out too. I feel like I don’t even know what sun is anymore. I hope it stays out all day! I only have class today 1-3pm but I am meeting my friend at 11am to review for our practical on Tuesday (although she is not my partner). Tonight the boy and I are heading to a local mushroom festival so that should be fun since he lovessss mushrooms and has totally turned me onto them in the past year! Please no more rain!

 

Leave a Reply

