Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Roast Beef Sandwich, Pear, Cucumber Slices September 6, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 11:25 am

For lunch today I packed a roast beef sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with a pear and cucumber slices. I feel like I packed this exact lunch like 5 times. When I get in lunch packing mode, I always think of sandwich, fruit, and veggie. Maybe tomorrow I will bring something new. I can’t wait for my SP to be over tomorrow. I really hope I finish on time this week since we added so much more to the physical exam. After getting my written SP back from last week, I found out I need to OPQRST (an acronym for a bunch of questions to ask) every single symptom they have even though I (or the patient) may think they are unrelated to their chief complaint. This is slightly annoying since it takes a lot more time but I guess I will do what I can to get through it. I need to update my sheet to make sure I have everything that I need and can work efficiently. Ok, school time!

 

Leave a Reply

