Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie September 5, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:30 am

This morning for breakfast I made a green monster smoothie with a frozen banana, 5 strawberries, 2 huge handfuls of spinach, fat free milk, half a scoop of vanilla whey protein, and two packets of Truvia. It was delicious! I ate horribly all weekend so this is a great day to a new day. I love being off on Monday because it makes the school week that much shorter. I do have an exam tomorrow but to be honest I am more nervous for my SP on Wednesday than anything. Every single week I worry about finishing in time, yet every week they add more tests for us to do so I’m not sure how I am going to manage. I am meeting my lab partner later this morning to practical the physical exam part so we can hopefully pick up our paces and be confident in what we are doing/asking. Oh PA school!

 

One Response to “Green Monster Smoothie”

  1. Love it! PA school is so much different than any other major. It’s so hard but you’ll definitely make it through it! I remember history and physical class! Me and my fiance were always partners! :)


Leave a Reply

