Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Roast Pork Sandwich with Sharp Provolone & Broccoli Rabe September 3, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 3:27 pm

Lunch today was the famous DiNic’s roast pork sandwich with sharp provolone and broccoli rabe. OMG this sandwich is amazing!! I have nothing at all to do today (other than study) so I took the bus into the city for one of these babies since I have been craving one for a while. Last time I went I got the roast beef, so this time I tried and pork and wow it was phenomenal. The 40 minute wait in line was well worth it! I also walked around Reading Terminal Market for a while and got some fresh fruits/veggies and goodies to bring home. It was nice to spend a few hours in the city on such a beautiful day. I didn’t really get enough sleep last night and now I am particularly exhausted so I am going to take a joyous nap. Until later!

 

Leave a Reply

