Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Cantaloupe, Green Grapes, Strawberries August 28, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:31 am

Good morning Irene! Breakfast this morning is cantaloupe, green grapes, and strawberries. I woke up warm and craving cold, crisp fruit so I made a big platter. I’m sure I won’t eat it all but I wanted to make it look pretty and I’m sure I will pick at this throughout the day. Luckily, my apartment isn’t too bad after the storm. Our living room ceiling was leaking in a few spots so we had to put some pots out and one of my huge windows was also leaking last night so I put a huge bath towel there and woke up to find it saturated. Luckily, that was the worst of it. There is tons of flooding in the area and Philly residents are being asked to stay home. My parents don’t have power, so I hope they will be ok! More rains are expected eeek!

 

Leave a Reply

