Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Boneless BBQ Pork Spare Ribs, Sweet Potato Fries, Steamed Broccoli August 27, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:59 pm

Tonight for dinner I made boneless BBQ pork spare ribs, sweet potato fries, and steamed broccoli. It was delicious! I cooked the ribs all afternoon in my crock pot and made up my own BBQ recipe since I didn’t have any bottled. It turned out so much better than the store bought kind, although it was a little rich. I also added some chopped bacon to the sauce which I think totally made it. This was also my first time buying frozen sweet potato fries. These were made by Alexia and are all natural. They were just seasoned with salt and pepper and were really good. It was a nice home cooked meal on a rain-filled night :) Now as Irene continues to storm in I plan on cuddling up in my bed, praying for the power not to go out. Hope everyone stays safe!

 

Leave a Reply

