Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Toast with Almond Butter, Green Grapes August 26, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 11:14 am

This morning for breakfast I am having a slice of whole wheat toast topped with creamy almond butter and cinnamon with a side of green grapes. It was the perfect food before my 8am lab. Today we are learning how to take blood pressure. I learned this when I went to be a CNA last fall but the equipment they gave us was cheap so I am excited to use my pro stethoscope and my roommate’s sphygmomanometer (aka blood pressure cuff). It should be fun! Then I just have a small group session this afternoon from 1-3pm. I am excited for lunch today since I have leftover pizza today. I loved it last night and can’t wait to enjoy it again today. Irene is supposed to be heading my way this weekend. All the shore points have been evacuated as well as places near shallow ground. Luckily, I live on the 10th floor so I will be home, hopefully the boy will be too. Crazy hurricanes!

 

Leave a Reply

