Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Whole Wheat Fontina Portobello Pizza, Steamed Broccoli August 25, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:16 pm

Tonight for dinner I made Jessica’s Whole Wheat Fontina Portobello Pizza with some steamed broccoli. I had this pizza on my mind all week so I knew I had to make it. I followed the recipe to a T except I used turkey bacon instead of regular since that is what I had on hand. This was also the first time I ever used yeast. I have always been nervous to mess with it but it wasn’t even hard. Jessica’s instructions were super easy and turned out fabulous. I couldn’t have been happier with the results. I wish I had a better camera to capture the deliciousness of it. I am glad the boy came over to share it with me. I think he was a fan, being he ate half of the tray haha. This is definitely a recipe I will be making again!! Love it :D

 

One Response to “Whole Wheat Fontina Portobello Pizza, Steamed Broccoli”

  1. I saw that pizza that Jessica made and was intrigued as well! I will have to try it since you really enjoyed it! =]


Leave a Reply

