Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Strawberry Banana Smoothie August 25, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 9:08 am

Breakfast this morning I made a strawberry and banana smoothie with fat free milk, half a scoop of vanilla whey protein, two packets of truvia, and a splash of vanilla extract. It was delicious! I had a few no-bake almond butter balls so I figured this would be plenty for breakfast. Baked goods (or in this case no-bake ha) + me = bad news. Today I have class 10:30am-2pm. Since we are in 4 different labs groups that meet for 2 hours on either Thursday/Friday early or late morning I tend to a have little free time when the other 3 groups meet which is nice. Today’s lab is the first time we will be using instruments so we will be learning vital signs today which should be fun. I ordered a plum stethoscope which I kind of love so I can’t wait to actually learn how to listen for a heart beat. They didn’t tell us what we need for today either so I guess I will pack up all my equipment. Time to pack a lunch!

 

Leave a Reply

