Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Roast Beef Sandwich, Celery Sticks, Green Grapes August 25, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 9:12 am

For lunch today I made a roast beef, garlic hummus, and spinach sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with celery sticks and green grapes. I don’t think I’ve ever bought roast beef but I do like it so I thought I would switch it up. I said I was taking a break from sandwiches but maybe a new kind will make them more exciting. I actually can’t wait to eat it today :) I went grocery shopping yesterday at a few different stores and spent close to $100 total eeeek. I hate when I spend that much. That means that I am not going grocery shopping for at least two weeks now. I have some things planned to make down the road that I stocked up for too so hopefully I was smart with all my purchases. I am trying a new recipe from a fellow blogger tonight for dinner. The boy is coming over to try it too so hopefully it turns out well. I need to run and pick up 2 more ingredients, since the stores I went to didn’t have this specific type of cheese I need, and my fresh garlic was all dried up boo! Oh welllll, have a great day everyone!!

 

Leave a Reply

