Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Cucumber Slices, Orange August 23, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 9:04 am

For lunch today I packed a deep fried turkey sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with cucumber slices and an orange. This is the last of my turkey thank God! I don’t think I will be buying it for a few weeks. I definitely need to get out of the cold cut phase for a while. I made an attempt at some vegan cookies this morning. I switched up the recipe a little bit so hopefully they will still be good. I will post them later when I have more time. I never make vegan things but I am always intrigued. Although, I would be lying if I said my version was vegan since I swapped out two ingredients, but it’s a thought that counts right? Say a prayer my day goes by fast. Seems like classes are dragging lately!

 

Leave a Reply

