Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Italian Roasted Chicken, Broccoli & Cheese, White Rice August 21, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:00 pm

Tonight for dinner I made Italian roasted chicken with broccoli/cheese sauce served over white rice. Unfortunately, I have hardly any fresh food so dinner tonight comes straight from the freezer/cupboard. I was considering going grocery shopping this afternoon/evening but it has been pouring raining the entire time so that wasn’t going to happen. It is not necessary an ideal dinner but it works, and helped me use up some food. I absolutely have to start eating healthy again. I am really not happy with myself and it is my own fault. I have to figure out a way to stop snacking and incorporating exercise into my life.

 

Leave a Reply

