Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Buffalo Chicken Salad August 13, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 10:33 pm

Tonight for dinner I had a buffalo chicken salad. It was really good, except that it came with blue cheese dressing on the side which I don’t like. So I ate it dressing free but the chicken was quite spicy so it actually worked out. Today we spent almost the entire day at the Saratoga horse race track. It was my first time ever seeing horses race live and we had great seats. I made a few bets but didn’t win anything. The boyfriend won a pretty decent race which was super exciting. Then just the two of us went out for dinner and later stopped at a famous local homemade soft ice cream place. I had mint chocolate twist on a cone with chocolate sprinkles. It was amazing!! Afterwards, we went back to his house and went for a late night swim. Now I am planning to head to bed since we have to drive my parent’s house in the morning which will take at least 4 hours! Great weekend :)

 

Leave a Reply

