Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, Baby Carrots, Orange August 3, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:44 am

For lunch today I packed a deep fried turkey (made by Butterball, same stats as any other turkey lunch meat surprisingly) with spinach on toasted whole wheat bread with baby carrots and an orange. Hopefully I will be sitting by someone who can get my orange peel started because I always struggle with that haha. I am excited to try this new turkey though. It smelled pretty yummy! So after presentations and my quiz this morning, we have lunch and then our elections for student government. Supposedly, the people running have to give speeches and whatnot and then we vote. I am not running for anything because I really don’t have the time to commit to it. My class is pretty organized in general though so I’m sure we’ll get a good group of people leading us.

 

Leave a Reply

