Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Grilled Teriyaki Salmon Bowl with brown rice & vegetables August 2, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:55 pm

Tonight for dinner I had Trader Joe’s grilled teriyaki salmon bowl with brown rice & vegetables (carrots, peas, edamame). It is AMAZING!!! My friend has been telling me about it for what seems like months and the last few times I went to TJ’s they didn’t have it so she picked me one up and brought it to school today. I had something else planned for dinner but once I saw it I knew I had to eat it. And wow she did not steer me wrong. I will definitely be purchasing this again and maybe trying out something other meals in the pre-packages section similar to this one. It’s easy, nutritious, and delicious! Today was a pretty boring day at school. We got out of physio lecture a little early so I snuck up to the anatomy lab to review for about an hour and a half and feel a little better. I still need to review some things though. Tonight I need to type of half of the physio lecture from class tonight and then study away. I also have a quiz in med term tomorrow so I need to study that as well. Ahhh!

 

Leave a Reply

