Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Squid in Red Sauce July 27, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 8:40 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a big pot of homemade squid in red sauce (my grandma’s recipe!!). I saw it in the store and was craving it so I needed to make it. But I did not notice until I got it home that the THREE POUNDS of it was not clean. That’s right, they came with heads, eyes, tentacles, skin, and insides! Well I spent close to 1.5 hours cleaning them before I could start the cooking. What a production! I planned to throw it on the stove quick while taking a break from listening to lecture, ha so much for that. I have to say it came out absolutely amazing!! I will definitely make it again, but next time I’ll go to the market and get already cleaned ones to save me some time. Ahh this reminds me of Christmas Eve. Ok, time to get back to listening to physiology lecture, then anatomy question time. Cya later :)

 

Leave a Reply

