Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Broccoli & Cheese Spinach Tortellini July 15, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 4:54 pm

For dinner tonight I made spinach & cheese tortellini (Barilla) with frozen broccoli and cheese sauce (Green Giant). It was sooo good! I’m sure it was super high in calories compared to what I usually eat, but I was a little weak today and definitely starving so I figured I would amp up my dinner before my softball game. I need to get in the habit of snacking regularly on healthy things because otherwise I’ll just go crazy. I am super excited we are actually playing our softball game tonight, I hope we play well. If not, that’s it for the season. I have a good feeling ;) Tonight I will probably just come home, shower, and relax. Sometimes a girl needs a quiet night in by herself!

 

Leave a Reply

