Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey Sandwich, String Cheese, Apple, Baby Carrots July 14, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:52 am

Lunch today is an oven roasted turkey and spinach sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with cheddar/mozzarella string cheese, an apple and baby carrots. These are the only veggies I have left but I am trying not to go grocery shopping before I leave for the beach. I may have to stop in this weekend for a couple fresh ingredients though. I am sooo glad tomorrow is Friday. Surprisingly I don’t think this week really dragged on too much so it is a good feeling that the weekend is so close. Tomorrow I only have class in morning too, then a meeting with my adviser, and a friend’s thesis defense. My aunt, uncle, cousin, and brother might be coming to Philly Saturday into Sunday to hang so that would be amazing. We shall see!

 

Leave a Reply

