Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Green Monster Smoothie July 13, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 1:06 pm

Lunch today is a green monster smoothie made with fresh spinach, a frozen banana, frozen fruit medley (strawberries, pineapple, mango, and peach), half a scoop of vanilla whey protein, 2 packets of truvia, and fat free milk. This is soo yummy and delicious especially on this humid day. It is exactly what I wanted for lunch. I actually made too much and have about half of a cup left, so I’m sure I will be downing that as well lol. I am babysitting at 5pm so I am going to listen to my anatomy lecture from yesterday and type up all the notes I missed. I figure it should take me until right before I have to leave. As of now, I am going to eat dinner after babysitting since the dad said he’ll be home by 7pm. I hope that’s accurate or I will be raiding their kitchen ha.

 

Leave a Reply

