Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Lentil Soup July 9, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:55 pm

Today for lunch I made a big pot of homemade lentil soup. I followed my normal recipe but added some carrots this time too since I had a handful left so that were on their last straw. I do realize it is 90 degrees today but I love this soup and was craving it, so I had to make it. It’ll be an easy 3 meals of leftovers too which I always love. This morning I have been working on my physio study guide. I finished one section there are still a bunch more. I do this on google docs with two friends and I feel like I should do most of it since last test I was away in San Diego and didn’t get to contribute to the one we share. I don’t mind though, it is definitely helping me learn. I may head to school later this afternoon to print out the notes once the girls finish theirs. Then I’m seeing the boy later. Happy Saturday :)

 

Leave a Reply

