Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Teryaki Salmon, Baked Yam, Green Beans July 2, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:20 pm

Tonight for dinner I had a piece of broiled (& slightly burnt) salmon marinated in teryaki and topped with sesame seeds, a baked yam, and steamed green beans. Sooo good! I didn’t want to make anything that would have leftovers since the next two nights I don’t believe I will be eating dinner at home. I had a really lax day today. I did a lot of listening to lecture/typing notes/studying. I also ran a few errands this afternoon and boy is it hot out. I initially thought I might lay but the pool but I need a slighter cooler day for my first encounter with the sun on my winter white skin haha. As much as PA school is a tonnnn of work I really love it. Everything is sooo interesting and I know this is definitely what I want to do with my life. Such a good feeling!

 

Leave a Reply

