Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

French Toast With Strawberries and Blueberries July 2, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:27 am

Breakfast today is french toast made with whole wheat bread, egg substitute, cinnamon, vanilla extract, grated cheese, salt, and pepper topped with fresh strawberries and blueberries. Yum!! I really need to get serious about eating healthy and cut the snacking. I refuse to buy all new summer shorts and that’s kind of the direction I am headed. Today I am planning to study for a good portion of the day. I may even do so while laying out by the pool, although I still have to pick up my pool pass for this season from the office. I feel that I should probably get some color before I head down to the beach for the weekend with my parents in about 3 weeks. I kind secretly hate bathing suit season. Alright, study timeeee!

 

Leave a Reply

