Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chocolate Cinnamon Almond Butter Cups July 1, 2011

Filed under: Desserts — Maria @ 9:37 pm

Well after I got home from the grocery store I was in the baking mood but I didn’t want cookies, cake, or cupcakes. Then I remembered I saw these amazing dark chocolate {cinnamon} PB cups on Hillary’s blog a while back and I knew I needed to make them. I followed the recipe exactly except I used almond butter (Maranatha creamy) since I am allergic to peanut butter and semisweet chocolate chips instead of dark chocolate. They were super easy and came out amazing. I can’t wait to enjoy one from the freezer when I am in the mood for something sweet. I always wondered what I was missing out on with Reese’s peanut butter cups and now I don’t have to wonder any more ;)

 

4 Responses to “Chocolate Cinnamon Almond Butter Cups”

  1. erica Says:

    How do i find the recipe?

  2. Wow! Those look sooo good! I will definitely have to try them one day!


Leave a Reply

