Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken Strips, Green Beans & Potatoes June 28, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:50 pm

Tonight for dinner I made chicken strips with egg substitute and Italian breadcrumbs with green beans and potatoes. This was delicious! I rarely bread my meat anymore but I forgot to marinate the chicken so I thought it would be good to switch it up. It was a super long day of class and tonight I need to re-listen to an anatomy lecture and 1/3 of a physio lecture. Two friends and I are going to split up all the lectures and share our notes our google docs so we don’t all have to re-listen to everything. I used to write my notes by hand but I’m giving this system a try. I have a feeling I like it already. I will probably start it right after I finish eating so I can relax a little bit later on in the night. My professor moved our Friday lab to Thursday afternoon so now we have Friday off and a 4 day weekend :) Sooo 2 more days this week, I can do it!!

 

Leave a Reply

