Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Salad with Sweet Potatoes, Pecans, Dried Fruit June 23, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 8:05 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a salad with mixed greens, spinach, a chopped up sweet potato coated in almond butter, and dried raisins, cranberries, and cherries topped with balsamic vinagreatte. I don’t have much food left since I won’t be home the next 3 days and I was inspired by Meghan’s almond butter sweet potato salad that she made for lunch today. It was actually sooo delicious! I wasn’t that hungry since at school the caf was giving away the extra soft pretzels they didn’t sell today so of course I snagged one. This was the perfect dinner!  I will be spending my night packing for San Diego tomorrow and preparing for my spinal presentation. I basically am finished with my powerpoint slides, now I just need to figure out what I am going to say and memorize it. It shouldn’t be too bad. Today was literally the longest day ever which included 5 straight hours of lecture, so I would like to get to bed early tonight. I was planning to re-listen to today’s physiology lecture but it was all a review so I don’t think I am going to. Tomorrow is Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

