Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Shrimp Scampi with Broccoli June 13, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 6:06 pm

For dinner I made shrimp scampi with brown rice and steamed broccoli. I always throw it all together because it is easy. It is soooo delicious! I love this meal and it often reminds me of home. I am extremely tired today. I just feel like there are never enough hours in the day to get everything done that I have to, and study on top of it. I am trying to relax while I eat dinner but my mind is always going. And I also can’t stop thinking about when I will go to bed because as soon as I close my eyes for a second I might be gone for the night. Today I dissected the face of my (male) cadaver. We did surprisingly well for our first dissection, then I spent the rest of the day in the lab. Tonight is study, study, study!

 

Leave a Reply

