Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Oatmeal with Blueberries & Walnuts June 9, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:06 am

Today for breakfast I am having Kashi honey and cinnamon instant oatmeal made with almond milk, blueberries, and walnuts. It is probably the hottest day of the year thus far and I am having a hot breakfast, of course! I wanted to mix it up since I haven’t had oatmeal in months. I LOVE yogurt in my oatmeal but I didn’t have any plain/vanilla so I will have to make sure to pick some up since it makes my oatmeal so much creamier. Well today I have my 2nd day of classes. I have anatomy lecture 9am-12pm and physiology lecture (1st time!) 3-6pm. I kind of wish the latter was at 1pm but at least I can get a few hours of work study in. I am hopefully finding out today once and for all if I can to San Diego. Regardless, I need to finish my poster presentation so someone can present it if I can’t. Busy busy all the time!

 

Leave a Reply

