Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Ham/Turkey/Cheese Wrap, Green Bell Pepper, Strawberries June 9, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:11 am

For lunch today I packed a ham, turkey, and swiss wrap with spring mix lettuce, a sliced green bell pepper, and a some fresh strawberries. I keep forgetting I am leaving for the weekend tomorrow so I have been trying to snack on all my fresh foods the last few days. I just broke up 6 ripe bananas and stuck them in the freezer this morning since I clearly won’t be eating those by tomorrow. They will make some fantastic banana soft serve next week so I am not concerned in the least. I just pray I don’t have a pop anatomy quiz today. I read over my notes a little bit but I was too tired after my game to actually really study them. I plan to bring them for the car ride tomorrow (& home Sunday!) so that should help a little bit. Ok, I need to get my butt moving. I think I am going to wear capri’s instead of shorts today since I froze in the AC yesterday. There is never a happy medium ha.

 

One Response to “Ham/Turkey/Cheese Wrap, Green Bell Pepper, Strawberries”

  1. Katie Says:

    I can’t get enough strawberries now that they’re in season. So good!


Leave a Reply

