Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Chicken Citrus Salad June 2, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 9:33 pm

Tonight for dinner the boyfriend and I went into Old City. I had a delicious chicken citrus salad with grilled chicken, apples, oranges, almonds, and mixed greens topped with an orange sage dressing. It was fantastic! Then we went to this famous ice cream place called Franklin Fountain. It was featured on Man vs. Food so we have been wanting to go for a long time. It was a beautiful night out so it was perfect. Their homemade ice cream definitely impressed as well. I got a cone of banana and moaned the entire time I ate it. I can never find banana ice cream so when I find it and it’s homemade I go bananas haha (corny I know!). Now we are just relaxing in since we haven’t seen each other in ugh 9 days! Tomorrow is Friday :)

 

Leave a Reply

