Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Ham & Cheese Sandwich, Cucumber Slices, Pear June 1, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 7:33 am

For lunch today I packed a smoked ham, light swiss, and lettuce sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with cucumber slices, and a pear. Sometimes I honestly think it is too hot to eat and today is definitely a contender for one of those days. It is supposed to be in the 90’s today!! I wonder if we will go to the park. I might need to invest in some sun screen with all these super hot days we are having. I walked into my mom’s work the other day (wearing shorting and a t-shirt) and the first thing one of her customer’s said to me was “well looks like you haven’t spent much time outside” ha! Sooo needless to say I am white as a ghost and need some color. Happy June!

 

One Response to “Ham & Cheese Sandwich, Cucumber Slices, Pear”

  1. This looks yum. I could nearly get everything from the garden, pear, lettuce, cucumber but not the ham! Though if you had a egg then I would have been ok as we have chickens.


Leave a Reply

