Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Bacon, Egg, Cheese Sandwich, Strawberries May 24, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast — Maria @ 8:28 am

For breakfast this morning I am having a turkey bacon, egg substitute, light swiss sandwich on a toasted multigrain light english muffin with strawberries. This is great and something I haven’t made in a while! I didn’t end up babysitting last night since the mom texted me she was sick, so as a results I stayed in the lab until 8:45pm!!! 12 HOURS STRAIGHT (i.e. Five Guy for dinner = heaven)!!! I wanted to kill someone I won’t lie. My professor who was supposed to be doing a “last read through” of my thesis literally picked everything apart and made me redo my entire reference section, then read the paper again to make sure the references were legitimate for each place I used them. Did I mention it’s 57 pages? Ahhh! I didn’t go through and make all the changes electronically so that is what I am going to truck through when I finish eating here. That way when I get into school I will have the perfect copy and just need to worry about printing it on my special 100% cotton paper my dad hooked me up with and getting the signatures of 4 professors. Cross your fingers it goes smoothly!

 

Leave a Reply

