Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Fruit Smoothie with Protein May 20, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 1:03 pm

For lunch today I made a fruit smoothie consisting of a frozen banana, frozen fruit medley (peaches, pineapple, strawberries, and mangoes), half a scoop of vanilla protein powder, and unsweetened vanilla almond milk. O M G soooo good! I can’t believe I waited so long to get back into smoothies. I didn’t want a normal lunch today since I snacked on my almond butter and my stomach has felt funky ever since. This cold delicious smoothie did just the trick. So this afternoon I have to call the lab and see if I should stop over. I am somewhat indifferent since I don’t want to go, but I am pretty bored at home. Game tonight was canceled again too ughhhh! Hopefully Sunday’s will still be on!

 

One Response to “Fruit Smoothie with Protein”

  1. Love this picture!<3


Leave a Reply

