Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Turkey & Cheese Sandwich, Apple, Carrots/Cukes May 19, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 8:06 am

For lunch today I packed my classic oven roasted turkey and light swiss sandwich on toasted whole wheat bread with an apple, sliced up cukes, and baby carrots. I hate when I do an experiment since I always have to eat lunch standing up in the hallway because I can’t leave my animal. I’m not sure if any of the guys will be in today to watch mine while I eat either. And I will kind of have to entertain the 1st year Biomeds if they hang around, but maybe they will leave since it is kind of a long procedure. Did I mention I am not pumped about doing this? My main goal is to get my thesis corrections done so I can give/send it to my professors and they will have it reviewed by Monday. I also need to find out if I can get this special 25% cotton paper at school or if I need to buy it to print my thesis out on. Lots to do! Have a good day :)

 

Leave a Reply

