Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Homemade Pizza, Celery Sticks May 19, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 7:17 pm

Tonight for dinner I made a homemade pizza on a tortilla with provolone cheese, grated pecorino romano, pizza sauce, and oregano with celery sticks. It was super yummy! I love Italian cheese on pizza. It reminds me of my grandma’s homemade pizzas which I love. So I ended up doing an experiment today with the new girl who will be taking over my experiment in the fall. She was super nice. I was also able to make all the corrections on my thesis and send it to my committee for their final review so hopefully it will be good to go. Lastly, my professor  just called me that he spoke with the professor I have in June who told me I can take my Physiology exam later, but not early, which I was kind of bummed about. I don’t feel like I will truly be able to enjoy myself in San Diego knowing I have to come back and take a test the day after. Booo! Oh well, I have a few days to decide.

 

Leave a Reply

