Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Pot Roast, Steamed Broccoli May 13, 2011

Filed under: Dinner — Maria @ 5:43 pm

For dinner tonight I am having the last of my pot roast and steamed broccoli. I enjoyed it but am definitely ready for something new. It was another long day today in the lab. I practiced my oral defense which went ok, but I wrote down everything I wanted to say so now I know to make sure I have it down cold. I will definitely practice all weekend and spend the rest of my time reading articles and preparing for questions. There were signs all around the school today advertising my thesis on Tuesday. It is sooo nerve-wracking to see my name written like that. I cannot wait for it to be over with. All my stress will dissipate for a while which will be nice. Ok, off to my softball game. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

