Blissful Hope

A Grad Student's Journey Toward Healthy Eating

Avocado & Ricotta Sandwich, Cucumber Slices, Strawberries May 12, 2011

Filed under: Lunch — Maria @ 12:06 pm

For lunch today I made an avocado and ricotta sandwich on a light multigrain english muffin with cucumber slices and strawberries. This sandwich is sooo yummy, although I am using fat free ricotta and it is definitely really blah. Next time I will stick to low fat or skim since it has more flavor but still not all the fat. Luckily, I just finished up this container. Shortly, I will be heading into the lab to see what I can get accomplished. I don’t plan on staying long though. I also have to drop by the financial aid office since I was given a loan I didn’t apply for so I need to check out what’s up with that. Happy Thursday!

 

Leave a Reply

